Is This A War?

Polo and I are both scared stiff right now! Why are there so many loud “BANG” noises to be heard? The sky is lighting up with big explosions! Polo says we’re being bombed, but why is no-one running to a bomb shelter? I’ve tried telling Strange, but she says it’s normal this time of year. Why? Is this a war? War all the time… I’m sure I’ve heard Strange saying that a few times.

This entry was posted in Life, Polo, Scared, Strange and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Is This A War?

  1. I hate to tell you this, but you’ll probably get a lot more of this for over a week, Marky. Don’t worry about it, though. Holly is right, it is normal this time of year. If you can’t beat ’em, join ’em!

    • justmarky says:

      Who? The people bombing us? Polo and I have taken to hiding under Strange’s bed when the bombs start falling.

      • It’s not bombs, it’s fireworks. It’s one of the many unusual things I’ve noticed that humans like to do in order to have fun(?!). It used to make me nervous at first, but when I found out what it was I suggested we try it in the Penguin Community. When we tried it earlier in the year, the swirly lights around the northern sky could be seen from all sorts of places. We even got comments from Norway!!!

  2. marky of course it’s not bombs!! bombs are more likely to be nuclear warheads these days so you wouldn’t gave time to worry about it 😉 They’re just big bangy scary fireworks and so long as you don’t climb inside the bonfire whilst it’s lit you’ll be fine 🙂

Leave a Reply

