A Bit About River Valley

Seeing as I’m going to be moving there I might aswell tell you everything I know about it.

I first went to River Valley as part of a residential trip with school. It was a local school for the residents of the nearby gardens. It was on this trip that I first met Polo, I got separated from the group, fell in the river where he saw me and helped me out. He was a curious fellow even then, but we’ve been friends ever since. Contacting through letters and eventually e-mail.

River Valley is situated next to a river and every Summer they have their annual “Water Fest.” This is when the whole village gather together to celebrate their name sake.

There is a farm near to River Valley which is where a lot of the locals go to gather food. It’s not completely backwards, the houses are insulated and have electricity. (How else would they keep warm in Autumn/Winter and how could Polo e-mail me?)

The most famous resident of the town is Maybelle Mouse. She holds the Animal Olympic Gold Medal for River Surfing.

 

River Valley’s most popular amenity is the Rolling Rocks Bowling Alley, ten pin bowling is the most popular local sport. The River Rats bowling team came third in the local championships back in 2007.

This is some of my local knowledge, however I intend to find out more when I get there.

This entry was posted in Polo, River Valley and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Bit About River Valley

  1. Sounds nice. I’ll miss having you around.

  2. Suchmaschine says:

    Man, talk about a fantastic post! I?ve stumbled across your blog a few times within the past, but I usually forgot to bookmark it. But not again! Thanks for posting the way you do, I genuinely appreciate seeing someone who actually has a viewpoint and isn?t really just bringing back up crap like nearly all other writers today. Keep it up!

  3. This River Valley sounds a very cool place…but marky…I’m sure you were not meant to fall in the river! Very careless of you lol …. it does however look a great place for wildlife such as your prickly self 🙂 And Wolfie is most impressed with Maybelle Mouse, the River Surfer!! 😉

Leave a Reply

